A life of design (not default): Celebrate your victories, live without limits

Happy Wednesday friends! 🙂

I hope you are having a fantastic day!  I sure am. Today will be a full day for me. I will be ending my day with an evening Dave Ramsey Financial Peace University class at a local church.

This morning I needed a workout.  As a self-care practice, I consider exercise a personal necessity.  Honoring my self-care needs, I walked over to the residential gym. I had about 10 minutes of exercise time to work with. I decided to make it count and attempted to run my fastest half mile.  I am not in a running training program or signed up for an upcoming event. This was simply a motivational self-challenge to make the most of the little time, while tracking my own cardiovascular exercise progress.

I hit a new PR–I ran a half mile in 3:50 min at an 8 min/mile pace.  This small motivational endeavor ended up being an unprecedented personal record! This an exciting running victory for me, it reflects my overall improved state of health through daily movement and plant-based whole foods. Yay! 🙂

Historically, endurance has been my running strong suit.  I never considered speed as a strength.  I actually affirmed, many times, that speed is NOT my strength.  I closed that door of possibility long ago, without ever reassessing the validity of this affirmation.

Today I opened that door of possibility. 

This morning taught me about my unlocked running abilities, but it also taught me the importance of living without perceived limitations. I realized I have been believing self-created limitations about my running abilities.

Lesson learned: my perceived limitations and perspective define my moment-to-moment life experience. 

This experience raises the critical self-reflective question:

Do you choose to see “problems” as an obstacle or an opportunity for growth?  Are you aware of that choice when it occurs?  

Your thoughts create your reality, your mood, trigger physiological responses through flight or fight response, hormonal responses, perceived stress.  Thoughts create behaviors.  Behaviors fall into patterns.  Patterns dictate lifestyle.

This is a powerful realization: tools for personal success.

Today I invite you create thoughts that build you, strengthen you, instead of thoughts that break or self-destroy.  Live a life by YOUR design–Live life by YOUR definition of success. 

Conquer yourself

It’s never too late, and it’s never too early.  Now is the best place to be. I invite you to start with me, right here, right now.

Connect with me–experience your own personal evolution along your own crafted wellness journey! 🙂

To your greatest success,
xo, Gigi

Leave a Reply

