The Illusion of Time: Part 1

Happy Saturday, my friends!

Today is Day 6 of a 7 day unprecedented Team Pendlebury couples juice cleanse.  But more on that later, future blog post. Stay tuned!  🙂

It is has been a while since I have blogged.  I have entered my 3rd quarter of naturopathic medical school.  It has been a great journey!  During my second quarter, I began teaching my own cycle class and also worked a couple of other jobs.

To my pleasant surprise, my final grades improved despite my tighter schedule.  I received a few As, rather than all Bs like my first quarter.  Regardless, I firmly believe that B is for Balanced & Badass.  🙂

As I embark on a various personal and professional projects, I have found myself wanting to do so much personally, professionally, socially, yet I have felt as if there is so little time.

Time has felt scarce, precious, fleeting.  I have caught myself thinking, I only have two hands and there are only 24 hours in the day.

Likewise, I have caught myself on various occasions, reliving an encounter or pondering on the future, ultimately losing the elusive nature of the present moment.

During my one week break between quarters, I had the opportunity to embark on fully compensated travel to NJ for a Consensus Conference for a research project near and dear to my heart, through Rutgers University.  It was a beautiful and unforgettable experience.  The conference provided a special opportunity to meet people who shared paralleling visions–together our voices were amplified in winds of change.

On the plane ride home, I watched a fascinating episode called “The Origin of Time,” episode 10 of the “Through The Wormhole” series.  Despite my interests in medicine, the human body, disease, wellness, I have always been a curious watcher of the stars, the vast unknown, the multiverse.

My recent experiences: my own perspective of time and “The Origin of Time” episode has led to the beginning of a personal shift.

In Part 2 of this topic, I will share what might be a new perspective for you.  But first, I would like to ask you:

What does time mean to you?

Chat soon,

Gigi ❤

5 thoughts on “The Illusion of Time: Part 1

  1. Time means to me- Never-ending. Time will continue to go on whether we like it or not and in that thinking I have always felt it was the best for my own life to live as though tomorrow was not coming. To do the things in life that I want and wish to do and to share those moments with you.. My beautiful fiancé!

    Time heals, forgives, gives, and is always changing. So it is with this that I say- Carpe Diem! Because you never know when it will be your last or the last of someone you may know!

    Side-note:

    I am super proud of all your success in and out of school! Stay focused and everything will fall into place!

    Always,

    J

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My sweet Joshua, what a beautiful message. 🙂 Thank you for helping me champion my dreams and overcome my own fears. You continue to teach me daily forgiveness and lead by example–a priceless gift!

    From Day 1, our relationship has been defined by stepping outside of our comfort zone, as we have been natural opposites in nature. Although we are still complements to each other, we are working more synergistically than ever.

    I am so thankful for the complimentary aspects of our relationship. Where one lacks, the other excels. Where one lacks understanding, the other teaches knowledge.

    I am so proud of your efforts to maximize your health and boost your wellness. Quite simply, your metamorphosis into your greatest vitality is beautiful and exciting to watch and experience with you. It makes me smile with great pride.

    Your inspirational encouragement in North Carolina propelled me to simply consider the possibility of relocating to Arizona in the epic pursuit of my greatest dreams. Initially, it seemed like a mirage, a dream in the non-tangible distance. Today, it is our reality. 🙂

    I am forever grateful for your steady push to help me walk the road of my passions.

    The best is truly yet to come! #TeamPendlebury

    Infinity and a day,

    Gigi ❤

    Like

  3. As I go through my days of retirement I am repeatedly reminded of past opportunities both grasped and missed. Your strength, courage, compassion, and zest for life is so reassuring and rewarding. Your post are always educational, thought provoking, and rewarding for me. Please keep them coming and continue to enhance self understanding and personal growth.
    In reading the reply Josh left I am also reminded of how LOVE can strengthen all of us.

    Missing Y’all,
    Bob Hill

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Bob!

      It is great to hear from you!! Thank you for your wonderful comment and unwavering support. Your friendship means so much to me.

      I miss you and our walks, talks. Your insight has gifted me with seeds of wisdom. This has helped propel my growth and personal self-discoveries.

      I will continue to share and expand on what I am learning. Knowledge is power. What we decide to do with that power defines our life experiences. 🙂

      Keep walking, make it a beautiful day!

      In light and love,

      Gigi 🙂

      Like

  4. “And remember, as it was written, to love another person is to see the face of God.” — Les Miserables

    “We are shaped and fashioned by those we love.” — Geothe

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

