Onward we go, 2016!

Happy holidays friends!

I hope 2015 ends on a positive note for you and your loved ones! I love when the New Years roll around.  The New Year is filled with open horizons and a time of reflection.

So many wonderful things have happened this year, I will bring you up to speed in a future post—stay tuned!

Reflection provides a special opportunity to see if, and, how fear limits my daily operations, visions, relationships, life pursuits.

Reflection has been a critical piece of my wellness journey, including: lessons learned, challenges overcome, opportunities seized/missed, realized strengths, weaknesses, lingering fears, and aspirations moving forward.

Fear is an interesting human creation.  Fear is theoretical, self-created, fed by our thoughts— amplified by worry, anxiety, unnecessary stress.  Fear is a poor use of our imagination.  To me, fear operates as an injury to the mind and spirit.

Fear paralyzes people from seizing action.  Fear of the unknown.  Fear of change.  Fear of failure.  Fear of abandonment.  Fear of betrayal.  Fear of pain.  Fear of loss.  Fear of death.  Fear.  It cultivates self-limiting beliefs, disabling thoughts, self-destructive behaviors.

My best antidote for fear— faith.  Fear and faith stems from choice of thoughts, which impacts our daily decisions and life decisions.  It molds the life we live.  May we have the courage to see we always have the power to choose.  

On the last day of 2015, I ask YOU…

  • What are your reflections of 2015?
  • What were your lessons learned?
  • What were your challenges?
  • Were challenges overcome or avoided?
  • What opportunities were seized?
  • What opportunities slipped away?
  • What are your strengths?  Your weaknesses?
  • What is on your bucket-list?
  • Where does fear show up in your life?
  • Will you choose fear over faith?

What are your aspirations for 2016?  What is your vision? 

And last, but not least, what are you waiting for?

Onward to 2016,

~Gigi

PS. Interested to hear your reflections and aspirations.  Please comment below!  Cheers! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Onward we go, 2016!

  1. Your insights and wisdom are only overshadowed by your compassion and maturity!!! I thank you for being my friend and sharing your gift of understanding, clear articulation, and love with myself and others.
    As we would say in the Navy, ” Outstanding Performance”!!!
    I am sorry for the delay in responding to this post…and not really answering the questions it poses….my thoughts are scattered as usual.
    Miss your smiles and positive attitude,
    Bob H.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Bob! It is so good to hear from you. Thank you for your continuous support to my blog. It means so much to me. I appreciate you walking my blog journey with me! No worries. Feel free to ponder in your own mind or jot down some words on paper. I usually do my best reflection with an old fashioned paper and pen! Sending you & Linda love!

    Keep smiling and walking,
    Gigi

    Like

Leave a Reply

