Gratitude Changes Everything – Part 1

Happy March friends! 🙂

Another month closer to marrying my best friend! 🙂 March 2016 marks my 1 year anniversary living in Arizona.  It’s been a beautiful journey and a transformative and healing experience.

I am learning such rich knowledge at my naturopathic medical school.  I am deeply grateful for the amazing naturopathic physicians who guide my healing and wellness.  I have been taking charge of my fertility as I learn and practice the Fertility Awareness Method (FAM) for natural birth control.

I highly recommend “Taking Charge of Your Fertility” by Toni Weschler.  Ladies, that book will change your life!

I am beginning to understand and experience gratitude in an unprecedented way.  It has been so incredibly healing and eye-opening, as challenges have presented along my journey.

Lately, I have been reflecting on the power of fear and all the toxins it produces.  Fear induces paralysis and inaction. Fear feeds anxiety, depression, self-sabotage.  Fear kills dreams.

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us.

Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you.

We are all meant to shine as children do. It’s not just in some of us; it is in everyone. And as we let our own lights shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.

As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

~Marianne Williamson

This blog is short and sweet.  One question, simply put:

What are you afraid of?  How do your fears show up in your life? 

With open eyes, think about it.

Thank you for walking with me.  Your attention to my blog is a precious gift to me.

Love, peace and gratitude,

G


“As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them.” ~JFK

Gigi_Marine

 

 

4 thoughts on “Gratitude Changes Everything – Part 1

  1. Very well said! You have a way with words that is unbelievable. You truly inspire me Gigi. You are honestly the perfect person to spend the rest of my life with and I will continue to support and cherish this journey alongside of you!

    Always,

    J

    Like

  2. You’al are the loveliest couple I’ve known for awhile now. Gigi, your words are music to my ears and. Nourishment for my soul. I miss it, I miss it, I miss it!!!
    Love Ya,

    Bob Hill

    Like

    • Thank you so much for your stellar support, Bob! Shoot Char an email or knock on her door so you can both walk together! All she needs is a little tug. 🙂

      Much love to you,

      G

      Like

Leave a Reply

